Falling Into Place

Silky Pants

I can’t believe fall is here! Although I feel like summer went by too fast, I am starting  to get excited for sweaters, boots and hot apple cider!

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 11.28.52 PM

Before the cool air really sets in, I am sticking to pieces that are perfect for the transitional New England weather. Here are the pants I mentioned in my last post!  Although I have not made many clothing purchases recently, I knew I had to snag these since they reminded me of my back to school shopping days.

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 11.30.05 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 11.44.05 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 11.26.13 PM

These silky trousers are so effortless. They will appear more polished with a button down blouse and heels (Prabul Gurung from Target also worn here), and they will also be great for weekends in the city with a tucked in tee, ballet flats, and a scarf.

Screen Shot 2013-09-20 at 11.27.07 PM

Thanks so much for reading. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Falling Into Place

  1. You have so much self confidence to wear polka dots. I think they make me look like I’m trying to draw attention. Guess I need a boost of self confidence.
    Maybe you could do a blog post on psychology of clothing.

Leave a Reply

