Louisiana Purchase

Love the doors in NOLA

A few weeks ago, I was fortunate to travel to New Orleans for a quick get-a-way. (After this past week, I could certainly use another one soon too.) As some of you may know, New Orleans is one of my favorite cities to visit. For me, the combination of art, music, architecture, history, and the best cuisine I have ever enjoyed in my life all rolled into one is what makes this city a true escape. During my visit, the temperature was in the low 70’s and sunny which made it even more pleasant coming from a very harsh winter up North. If you have any flexibility to travel to The Big Easy, I highly recommend going during Jazz Fest (coming up soon) because I think you experience the greatest blend of what NOLA has to offer and near perfect weather!

Close up

Forever 21 Necklace

On this particular day, I was on a mission to explore The French Market. A while ago a local told me that Loretta’s was the absolute best place to go in the French Quarter for fresh authentic Pralines! I could not resist having one at that very moment! There is a huge variety and they literally melt in your mouth.

2 Fav Places

And if I did not already have enough of a sugar rush, I also swung by Cafe Du Monde for a fabulous trio of beignets and chicory coffee. Since it is open 24 hours we did end up here once again for a late night snack later in the weekend!

Cafe Du Monde & Beads

Walking & Eating

I also loaded up on some local Cajun Spices while I was in the French Market to bring back for my friends.

Get The Look

Get The Look

Dress To Impress: JBrand Jeans, Spendid Chambray, Swarovski Necklace

Look For Less: Forever 21 Shirt , American Eagle White Jeans , Asos Necklace (Similar to my Forever21 Necklace that is no longer available).

2 thoughts on “Louisiana Purchase

Leave a Reply

