Flat Line

I have been on a mission for some great ballet flats for quite some time since I discarded so many destroyed ones from Target and Forever21 last month. I can’t help to think that if I took all of the pairs that cost me $25 each I could have one pretty pair of high end shoes right about now! Since we can’t change the past, I wanted to make sure I did invest in a fabulous pair this year! Behold the Air Bacara Flat from Cole Haan:

Cole Haan Air Bacara

I know these may be from last season, but they are one of the most comfortable flats I have ever purchased. Cole Haan lists them for $99 now. However they are also carried at Macy’s, Nordstrom and Zappos so depending on where you usually shop and what coupons you have you can get a much better deal.

Back Laces

I was fortunate to pick mine up at the Cole Haan Outlet in Freeport Maine for only $62! They had a major sale going on there and I was so lucky to find this in my size. This is part of the Cole Haan Nike Air collection which means that there is extra cushioning on the bottom of the shoe for necessary support.

Bottom of shoe

I usually purchase black flats, so I went a little out of my comfort zone getting red. However since I own so much black clothing it has not been a problem getting a lot of use out of them so far. I am in love with the Nike Air + Cole Haan products. I am seriously contemplating getting these driving shoes below since they were SO comfortable on too.

Screen Shot 2013-01-12 at 5.56.55 PM Driving Shoes

Do you own any Cole Haans that you love? Any other great flats that you can recommend? Please let me know! XO

Β 

2 thoughts on “Flat Line

Leave a Reply

