Made For Walking

About three months ago, I was set on a mission to find a FABULOUS pair of real leather boots for under $150 that I could share with you all. I ordered so many pairs from sites like RueLala, Gilt, and Ideeli and went to multiple DSW, TJMaxx, Macy’s and Bloomingdale’s (albeit with coupons in hand) to try to find the best deal possible.

Frye Melissa ButtonMy Inspiration were these Frye Melissa Button Boots that run about $328. I loved the button detail, the toe, heel, and the soft leather. What I did not love is that there was no zipper! (The price I did not love either, although I know people say these boots last for decades).

While on the hunt for a similar version, a kept coming across a major pet peeve. A lot of less expensive boots have a seam running down the front of the boot. One of my friends pointed out to me that it is a cheaper manufacturing practice to cut leather this way.

Boots Without Center Seam

Almost all of the really high end boots do not have this seam and so it is an instant give away that you are wearing a cheaper boot. It takes a lot of patience to find a pair under $200 that does not have this!

Sam Edelman Penny DistressedHowever after weeks of searching, I finally found the boot that I was looking for! Here is the Sam Edelman Penny Distress Leather Boot! I purchased this for under $99 from HSN.com and I also had a $20 coupon so it dropped the price dramatically. Sadly by the time of this post, this style is sold out at HSN.

Sam Edelman Penny Distressed Leather BootIf you do like this style you can still find this boot at other stores such as  Amazon, Cusp, and Nordstrom’s to name a few. So check your e-mail deals to see if you have any coupons that could work if you are interested. I must say I wear these boots for 10 + hours a day sometimes where I am constantly on my feet. The heel is stacked leather so it gives you so much comfort. The leather is buttery and the toe is the perfect shape. I love the zipper in the back and the little clasp that keeps the pull hidden. The height is perfect too for my not so long shins. The calves are loose enough that I can wear these with jeans, but tight enough that I can wear them with tights and a sweater dress. Ahhh… I just love these boots! My only regret is not buying them in more colors when the price was lower.

Have you found another fabulous boot for under $150? Please let me know! Have a fabulous day! XO

Leave a Reply

