Another Day in Santa Fe

A few of you asked about my friend Christina’s green cowboy boots that I mentioned in my previous post! I wish I had taken better pictures of them. I was so caught up in catching up with her that first day that I really did not take enough pictures. They were stunning and purchased from one of the stores in the downtown Plaza. Here is one snap right after she picked me up from the airport.Β Christina and her boots!

While I was visiting, we actually heard a few advertisements about a place called Kowboyz, but neither of us had ever been so we thought it would be something cool to check out.

Kowboyz- Not Very Exciting On Outside but very cool on the inside

Kowboyz specializes in vintage cowboy boots. If you have ever been in Santa Fe you know that it is almost impossible to find a new pair for less than $300 and they go much higher up from there. I was hoping I could leave Santa Fe with a pair of boots of my own but at a much better price that I could afford.

One of the many rooms of vintage boots!

Hallway Filled with more boots!

They carry styles for both men at women at all different prices. They do also have some boots that are brand new too. If you are in the area and want a cool shop off the beaten path to visit, it is definitely worth checking out!

Boots Boots Boots

Black and white but not my style!

My friend who again is an amazing haggler somehow got these boots below that were priced at $485 Kowboyz price (gosh only knows how much they were in their heyday) for $125. They really did not show any wear and tear and they fit her PERFECTLY. I did try on a few awesome pairs but unfortunately I could not find anything that fit my larger feet that I was totally in love with. They did have some oxblood colored Frye riding boots for $65 that I am regretting not buying though!

Christina's Fabulous Boots! Love the color!

Another Angle

After a long day, we decided it would be best to stay in for the night and cook dinner ourselves. I was relieved too since it helped us to really stay on budget. My friend has a few gorgeous adobe fireplaces in her house. We decided to make pizza using dough from a local grocery store and cook it in the fireplace in the kitchen. Not only was it so much fun to do this, it was delicious and we had leftovers for the next few days.

Pizza Pizza in Christina's Fab Fireplace IMG_4256 IMG_4266

The best part of my entire trip was just hanging out with my friend Christina like old days. With life so busy, quality time with good friends is hard to come by yet so important. Although it was nice visiting Christina and getting her settled into her new home in the mountains, I still wish we lived a lot closer to each other!

Have a great day everyone and thanks for reading today! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

