Damsel In Distressed

I hope everyone’s week is going well! Today I wanted to share a new pair distressed jeans I purchased recently.

Distressed Denim

My grandmother hopefully is not reading this post today because she would be cringing at the fact that I am spending my money on something looks a bit damaged! Hearing her voice of unaproval regarding this trend has always made me steer clear of this style. However, it has been a few years and I hope I can show her how this look can work if you do it the RIGHT way. Below is a collage I made using pictures from Pinterest with some great combinations.

Collage I made from Pinterest Pics Click for Sources

I think the rule of thumb I have learned is to pair this distressed look only with a dressy top. If you wear too much distressed clothing with anything too casual you may not look as put together as you would like! I love the idea of slightly ripped jeans with a silk blouse, blazer, or a crisp button down. I also think with the right oversized dressier sweater could work very well too as long as the proportions are right.

The Whole Enchilada

There are so many ways to achieve this look!

If you can afford a higher end version, AG & J Brand make AWESOME styles. The designer denim will usually have a patch on the inside to discreetly cover the holes too so you won’t be too chilly in the winter! It will last for years to come. ย As for a blouse, if you read any fashion mags you have probably seen some of the coveted Equipment blouses all over the place. If you are able to invest, they are luxurious and can be paired with so many different outfits!

Equipment $208http://www.equipmentfr.com/clothing/signature-nature-white

AG $225

AG $225

If you are on a very tight budget, American Eagle actually makes an awesome destroyed jeans (I am wearing a pair in this post) that costs only $29.99 right now. I topped off look with a blouse from Loft that I purchased for just under $25 during their Cyber Monday 50% off sale!

Loft $25ย (during 50% Off Sale)

Loft

American Eagle $29.99 (On Sale in Store Now)

AE

I finished the look off with a pair of tan Report booties that I discussed in a previous post. Let me know what you think of destroyed denim and how you incorporate it into your wardrobe! Have a great day everyone. Thanks for taking the time to read this today! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Damsel In Distressed

  1. I never realized that these were called distressed jeans and also never thought to look at the distinct patterns that the holes create on the jeans. I like the way you mix and match the tops with these jeans.

Leave a Reply

