Halloween Glam

I hope everyone is doing well! It’s really hard to believe that Halloween is just around the corner! I have been searching the internet for some fabulous halloween Do-It-Yourself decor that could keep me occupied on a rainy Sunday evening. I know these are not for everyone (or every interior) but I love the concept of both of these photos below.  I decided combine them both to get the best look for my apartment:

Source: houseofhepworths.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Here is what you need to start this project:

+ Silver Paint (or color of your choice)

+ Craft Glue

+ Scrap Book Stickers

+ Real or Faux Pumpkin

I decided to go with a faux pumpkin for this project (they are already 50% off at Michael’s and I will be able to reuse this next year). If you have silver  paint (or whichever base color you desire) at home already, you can just use that to paint your pumpkin to save even more money. A lot of craft stores sell colored pumpkins so you may find a silver or gold one which can save you a step. Also, I just used basic craft glue for this project. Depending on your pumpkin hot glue may cause melting or may damage your real pumpkin so keep that in mind!

Although this seems really obvious, you don’t need a lot of glue to hold this on! With my first row I used way too much, but luckily I caught it in time and was able to wipe it off and start again! I decided to put jewels and pearls alternating down every other groove. If it helps, you can pre-stick the stickers on the pumpkin to get the pattern right. Then go back around and pick them off individually and then glue them on when you are happy with the way it looks!

Voila! Finished pearlized glam pumpkin!

Here are some other fall and halloween pumpkin decorations I am loving right now on the internet!

What do you think of these sparkling pumpkins? Let me know YOUR thoughts! Have a great Columbus Day everyone 🙂

3 thoughts on “Halloween Glam

Leave a Reply

