Ocean Views (Blue + Green)

 

Good morning! I hope you are all having a great summer! It is crazy to think how quickly it is flying by! My outfit today is inspired by this pinterest photo above. I love color blocking this year, whether it’s hot pink and tangerine tango, or like this green on blue ensemble. I was lucky to score this Zara dress at the end of last season for $19.99. My favorite part of the dress was the rope in the back that had a nautical feel. I knew I would be going down to Cape Cod this summer so I felt like it would be a good fit! I purchased these blue shoes at Penny’s in Dublin about 4 years ago for 12 Euro, and they are finally getting some good use this summer. I also wore those blue earrings from H&M for under $10 to finish off the look. It’s so easy to use what you have to make your own color-blocked look! For those who feel uncomfortable with color blocking, use this color wheel as a guide. For a more subtle look, choose two colors that are next to each other on the wheel to use for your outfit. This is what I did for my outfit today. If you want to make more of a statement, choose two colors that are directly across on wheel for a more bold look (such as Royal Blue and Mustard Yellow, or Cherry Red and Lime Green).

Here are a few shopping ideas:

H&M Top $17.95

 Old Navy $34.50 

Or

Forever21 $11.80

Old Navy $34.50

 

Thanks for visiting today. Have a great weekend. Cheers!

P.S. Today my guest post is live on J’s Everyday Fashion! If you did not catch it yesterday, I was selected as a guest blogger while J has been away in Africa the past two weeks. I feel honored to be a part of this as there have been so many fabulous guest bloggers that were chosen. She did select a post that ran earlier this summer, but it too can work well into fall. Feel free to check it out here, and make sure to check out J’s page when she is back next week! If you are new to J, check out some of her outfits here too. She really styles for the everyday woman! Love her blog!

6 thoughts on “Ocean Views (Blue + Green)

Leave a Reply

