Pumped Up Kicks


When I was in Ireland in the beginning of May, I could not get over how many people were wearing the most fabulous sneakers I have ever seen. I even snapped this picture above on my iPhone from a magazine I was reading at my nana’s house showing these sorts of kicks.

As soon as I came home I started looking these up online. Clearly sneakers with a hidden heel that cost almost $1000 are not a part of my budget (and who knows how long this trend will last?). However, I noticed so many celebs sporting these same ones all over the place!

 

I mentioned my longing for these sneaks to a few of my friends who were in agreement that these types of shoes are not for them. However, I still am dying to try on a less expensive version and then see what I think. Have a look at what I have found so far that is out there right now. My goal this month is to find a pair even cheaper than these!

Isabel Marant $725

Source: rstyle.me via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

LaMare $277

Source: rstyle.me via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Alexander McQueen $235

Source: rstyle.me via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Jeffery Campbell $170

 

Asos $78 Not sure about these but it gives me hope to find a better deal out there!

I pinned this from the LeMare Website.

Source: lemaresneakers.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

What do you all think of sneakers with the hidden heel or just high tops in general? Are they a fashion crime or do you like this trend? Please let me know! Reply here or on twitter @pearlchandelier

Have a great day everyone!

12 thoughts on “Pumped Up Kicks

  1. They Look like medical shoes for plantars fasciitis- when are my croc flats going to be in fashion? jk but i agree with previous post, if anyone could wear them it is you!

    • hahaha yes they are very interesting shoes indeed! I need to see how these sneakers are on at some point when I have a chance. Actually I’m working on a rainy day post and I may have some of your crocs in there too so hold on tight πŸ˜‰ Thanks for checking out my post today!!!

  2. This is my first time on your blog and I’m so impressed and excited to follow your adventures in fashion, furnishings and so much more!

    Responding to the heeled sneaker post, oddly enough I’m attracted to these clunkers….they sort of strike me as Uggs did in my high school years. Bosworth and Gisele work them well. I predict they will be on next years “what were we thinking” list of fashion don’ts but for now, bring it on comfy heel: what could be better? It makes your legs look great and you can wear them with a hoodie. I like.

    • Hey ED!

      Thanks for your comment! I know I agree this is kinda like anoher ugg type shoe! I am glad we share the same sentiment. I hope NYC is fabulous! I could learn some fashion tips from you that is for sure! I hope to see you soon!!!

      • We learn from each other…thats whats fun about it all. Well done Cait, so happy to be following from the streets of NY πŸ™‚

      • Yay!! I may need you to be a guest editor updating me on NYC trends one of these days πŸ˜‰ thanks again for all of your comments and feedback! It’s so helpful and it means a lot!!

    • Hey Leila!!! Thank you! I actually found a pair too on ebay recently. I will make a post about them soon! They are so comfy but actually a little more expenseive than the ones you found. Wish I saw that first. Thanks again and have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

