Betsey Johnson Going-Out-of-Business Sale

 

Hey Ladies,

I hope everyone has had a great week! I had an amzing whirlwind trip to Ireland. I will be sure to post some pictures from my trip and my fashion finds!

It is with sad news that I found out today that Betsey Johnson is officially going out of business.

Source: img.ed4.net via Caitlin on Pinterest

It seems that every store or shop I fall in love with these days has shut it’s doors over the past year. I have been shopping from this store since 6th grade so I feel a little heartbroken that it won’t exist anymore. Although the tag prices have alway been a bit more than I would like to spend I was almost always able to get a dress here if I was patient for at least 40% off or during their buy 1 get one 1 free sales during the summer months.

The only potentially upside to this is that people who may have been turned off by the prices may be able to get a good deal on merchandise. The going out of business sale starts today and will continue until all items are sold. Athough I have already purchased all the special occiasion dresses I need for the rest of the summer, I will certianly stop by the store one last time before it is gone. You can read the press release here.

Leave a Reply

