Spring Scarves

My Friend Lauren M. told me recently about a purchase she made for a scarf. It may have a been a little more than she would have normally paid for a clothing item, but she has been able to incorporate it into so many different outfits. It has certainly paid for itself and then some!

Scarves are a great year round investment. This season I always have one in my bag for a breezy summer night, or even going to an event where the AC is turned up a little too high.

I cannot even begin to tell you how many scarves I own. I can make even an all black outfit, jeans and white T, or a basic summer dress look chic just by adding a pop of color draping one over my shoulders. Every new city I visit on vacation I always pick up a new scarf too. That way it reminds me of my travels when I wear it, and its so easy to fit into my already buldging suitcase. When my friends travel as well and they ask me what I want, I always say a SCARF please!

 (Here is just one page snapshot from my Closet iPhone App).

I learned a lot of about scarves from my grandmother Grace. I have inherited so many beautiful ones that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

If you are shopping for some new scarves, here are my favorite places to get them: H&M (Cheapest), Amazon.com’s StyleInch shop (all around $29), and my #1 go to place is Club Monaco (only when they are on sale which will lower to about $30-$48).

H&M $12.95

Source: hm.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

H&M $9.95

Source: hm.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Amazon.com Style Inch $29

Source: amazon.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Amazon.com StyleInch $29

Source: amazon.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Club Monaco $48.50- $89.00 now found online here!

Lastly, this video has been floating around for MONTHS but it has literally changed my life in the way I wear my scarves now too. If you have not seen this yet, it is worth the 4 minutes. You do not even need to put the sound on, just watch the images.

Twenty Five Ways to Wear A Scarf ❤

Where is the best store to purchase a scarf in your area? Please let us know. Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Spring Scarves

Leave a Reply

