Shop The Sales Now!

Good morning!

A few weeks ago I walked by The Tannery II Shoe store on Boylston Street in Boston.

20120419-112506.jpg

The had a sign in their window saying:

20120419-112708.jpg

Sadly the store was already closed when I walked by and didn’t get a chance to go back until last night. To my astonishment there were still so many colors left in my size (and I lot of other sizes too)! Even with all the varieties they still had left, I cannot imagine what the selection was two weeks ago when I first saw this sign.

20120419-112937.jpg

So each pair was $59.99 but if you purchased two pairs they were $50 each. I asked the clerk how this was even possible and he said it was a rough winter in terms of making profit and they had to clear shelves to make room for new merchandise.

So many stores are having outrageous deals now even if they did pretty well. Summer is right around the corner and all of the winter and spring items need to go.

Make sure you keep your eyes peeled for deals like this and sign up for e-mail alerts for your favorite stores! You don’t want to miss sales like this especially on classic items you could wear for years. Where are the best deals you have seen? Please let me know!

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

