Pink & Brown

Good Morning,

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I am back from beautiful North Carolina. The wedding was gorgeous and the weather could not have been more perfect! The venue was a stunning house on a large pond called The Oaks, and the ceremony took place under a large tree covered in crystals and chandeliers! Right out of a fairytale.

Here is how my outfit came out as I mentioned in my last post. I love the fact that I purchased the shoes, dress, earrings, and clutch for under $125 total! I did add items that are constantly in my rotations such as a silver necklace and also a fabulous bracelet from Kelly’s wedding last summer to complete the look. The shawl is an old Ann Taylor find that I’ve had for years.





These pics were taken in between the ceremony and reception. If I had time I would have tried to hike the dress up a little more and also avoid sitting on the dress so I would not have gotten so crinkly. However, at least it shows the look I was trying to achieve. As always, I love hearing your feedback. Thanks again for checking out my blog. Have a great day everybody!

2 thoughts on “Pink & Brown

  1. The first picture is STUNNING! The whole look is natural and effortless glammed up a little., perfect for an outdoor wedding. Love that you left your hair wavy, you are such a beauty!

Leave a Reply

