Inspiration From Unexpected Places

This weekend I am going to North Carolina for a wedding. In the past few years I have been fortunate to attend quite a few. Each one has been so unique and so true to each bride and groom. I feel so lucky to be able to witness all of these marriages and see how happy my friends are on truly the biggest day of their lives!

A while back I fell in LOVE with a table setting with the colors of the tan burlap against the pink peonies and fuschia accents. I found a picture online that has the same look and feel too to share with you all:

 

This color combination started my thought process on how nice these colors look together even though it is a bit out of my comfort zone!

A few weeks ago I found this dress from H&M. Although I usually never wear brown, I decided to use my inspiration from the picture and accent the look with pink shoes, earring, and clutch with a touch of silver on the strap.

H&M Dress

RSVP Shoes found on Zappos or 6PM.com

Source: zappos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

This Kelly & Katie Fuschia Envelope Clutch from DSW for $22.99

Earrings from Amazon $16.99

Source: amazon.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Side Note: Marshall’s is a great place to get a tie for your date. I brought my shoe in for color comparision and found a perfect match for $7.99

If I had not run across this color combination on a table setting, I would have never thought to put these colors together. It just goes to show that inspiration comes from the most unexpected places!

In order to save space in my bag, I packed the rest of my clothes in the same color palate. That way I can stick to 2 pairs of shoes and change out accessories. Add on some boyfriend jeans, a white blazer, and some workout gear and I am ready to go!
(BTW that yellow “My Little Steamer” has changed my life. I will talk more about it in another post)

I will upload a picture this weekend on how it all turns out!

Let me know your thoughts on the color combo Is it a hit or miss? Let me know!

Have a great weekend everybody.

2 thoughts on “Inspiration From Unexpected Places

    • Thanks Cheryl! I’m so lucky to be able to enjoy all these weddings! I’m still missing Kerri & Jared’s wedding! That was one heck of a party! So much fun! Have a good day & hopefully see you sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

