Statement Coat

Hello!

Today I wanted to share with you my statement coat. It was a very cheap find that I have had for a few months and never had a chance to wear until this past weekend.

Old Navy $59 on sale for $27.99

Source: oldnavy.gap.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

My original plan was to use to use this coat for a night out with friends wearing it with skinny jeans and a white t-shirt. My plan for Sunday was to wear a gorgeous pink thrift store dress I found recently with a light blazer. However I was tricked by the weather and it was much colder than I had packed for. I had to scratch the dress idea and scramble to put another outfit together without access to my clost.

I borrowed a slouchy turtle neckand used winter white pants that I fortunately had with me while I was away. I paired it up with my favorite floral heels that luckily matched. Thankfully with a statement coat like this, you do not need too many accessoires to go with it which worked in my favor this weekend since I did not have a lot of jewelery with me.

Asos on sale for $21

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Although this was not my ideal outfit by anymeans, it worked for the luncheon I was attending on Sunday. The coat had a very Mad Men feel to me wich I liked.

Next time I will be sure to pack for New England weather (which could change course at any given moment) so I am not scrambling to put an outfit together and ending up with something that I am not completely in love with. Regardless though, now after wearing this coat, I do like it a lot and will be putting it to use with other pieces in my closet.

Do you have a stament coat that makes the whole outfit? Where did you get it? Have a great day and thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Statement Coat

Leave a Reply

