Black and White

Today is my ode to black and white. I know this spring is all about colors and bright patterns, but there is something about black and white that I just adore. Not only is it timeless and classic, but it is something you can wear in all four seasons with the right accessories.

This is my all time favorite dress of spring 2012. This Diane von Furstenberg dress is $585. I think the cut is really cool and the pattern is amazing.

 

There are so many other black and white printed dresses she has in her collection too that I am obsessed with. Many are variations of the dress above, and other are totally different. You can check them out here.

However, since I do not think I can quite put the $585 down at this time (I may wait to see if I can grab it on sale at bloomie’s) I have some suggestions on other great black and white pieces I am obsessed with this week!

This Eva Franco Dress is $270, I also love the cut and stripes.

Source: amazon.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

This BCBG Dress is $158 and has the same square pattern that I love in the inspiration DVF dress!

Source: bcbg.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

White House Black Market $158

 

You can spice it up with this Karen Kane number for $115 from Bloomies

Source: bloomingdales.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

This Dorothy Perkins dress is $55

 

You can Rent this Kate Spade Dress from Rent The Runway for $50

Source: renttherunway.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

This DP top is $39 and although has a youthful feel, I can’t get enough of it!

 

And lastly this Sandra Darren dress is from Ideeli (free membership to this sale site) and it is only $34.99

Source: ideeli.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

What are your favorite black and white pieces? Where did you get them? Let me know!

Happy Shopping!

One thought on “Black and White

Leave a Reply

