Cameo Appearance

I hope you all had a great weekend. I had a wonderful quick yet extremely busy with every minute booked in DC. Unfortunately there were so many things I did not get a chance to do, and people I did not even get a chance to meet up with, so next time I go I need to make sure there is a lot more time set aside for that!

I wore my outfit to the dinner, and although this pic seems to be very grainy I think it was a hit, and so comfortable too.

As for today’s post, I wanted to share some of my favorite Cameos that I am loving. My friend Katie has the most beautiful cameo ring which has inspired me to keep my eyes out for others and lo and behold they are all over the place. Here are a few great ones!

 

HSN $89.95

 

Shabby Apple $52

 

HSN $34.95

 

Etsy $20

Source: etsy.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

And for the home: A chic dog bed from Front Gate

 

and some fabulous nail polish named: Buy Me a Cameo

Source: macys.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

In order to look not too Victorian, keep it modern with a flow-y simple top or blouse. I think you can even dress up a white T and some jeans with a long cameo pendant necklace and simple pearl earrings. Do you love these as much as me or are you feeling that Cameos are past their prime? Let me know your thoughts? Happy Shopping!

2 thoughts on “Cameo Appearance

  1. love pearls and cameos. I am on a mission to find cameo chandelier earrings with hanging pearls. I saw them on Ralph Lauren site. The model was wearing linen blazer and they are a prop. I called RL and they do not know where they came from. I was wondering if you have seen anything similar around? Thank you. Deb—-
    My email is da729@aol.com

Leave a Reply

