Oscars!

Good morning!

How amazing was last night’s Red Carpet at the Oscars? So many gorgeous gowns and incredible talent all in one place! Last night I watched at a mini Oscar “party” and it was great having people beside me to share all of our opinions as each celeb made their entrance.

As for trends, I am in love with the white and cream gowns that were out in full force. It just goes to show that white is a year round color these days and there is no need to wait for memorial day!

Here are some of my favorite:

Bingbing Li

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Giuliana Rancic

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Octavia Spencer

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Gwyneth Paltrow

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Mila Jovovich (I think this is my favorite)

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Next we have some stunning gold gowns. Stacey and Meryl both look phenomenal and really played up their assets in a very tasteful way.

Meryl Streep

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Stacey Keibler

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

As for make up, most stars seemed to keep it very minimal especially if they had on an intricate white gown. I agreed with some of the correspondants last night that an updo seems the most appropriate for the Oscars. However, Angelina Jolie seems to be able to break all the rules and still look so red carpet appropriate. I love her eyes, lips, and hair especially with a black gown.

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

As for dresses with a pop of color, I loved Maria Menounos’ flowy dress

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

And lastly, this power couple made me the most happy last night

 

Gosh, I just love Miss Piggy and Kermie πŸ™‚

What were your favorite dresses of the evening? Let me know! Have a great day and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

