Ikat & Aztec

Hello to my readers!

It has certainly been a while. I have so many posts that I need to catch up on! Since today there is a spring feeling in the air (even though it is only February), I wanted to write about another trend I have seen popping up everywhere that I cannot get enough of!

From Interior Design to Runway these colorful prints are making an appearance for spring!

 

As always there are loads of different Aztec/Southwest/Ikat items at all price ranges. Whether you want a pop of color with your purse, or go full out with a long Aztec Maxi, there is something out there for you!

Have a look

Sass & Bide $795

 

12th Street by Cynthia Vincent $249

Source: shopbop.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Asos $134.29

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

House of Harlow $80

 

Sweet Pea Tunic $68

 

Express $59.90

Source: express.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

LampsPlus $49.99

 

Asos $53.50

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Asos $50.30

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Express $39.90

Source: express.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Forever21 $26.80

 

Go Jane $24.20

Source: gojane.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Forever21 $12.80

 

Forever21 $8.80

 

I have been pinning these items from online stores and they have been repinned like crazy, so I know this is a trend that a lot of people are embracing. The only bad thing about Pintrest is that if I pin and item that I am obsessed with, and then it gets repined it sells out so quick. So this is why I have a love/hate relationship with the site! I wish there was a way to pin and only share with my blog readers πŸ™‚ If anyone has a suggestion on another site to use let me know. Unfortunately Polyvore doesn’t let me pin everything, or else I would use that all the time!

Anyway, let me know your thoughts on this trend and if you have any great items that you have purchased lately in this fabulous print. Have a great day! Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

