Midi Length

Happy Thursday!

I hope everyone has had a great week. Today I wanted to talk about the “new” Midi length that is back in style once again! I am actually wearing this exact dress today as I type this.

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

This Asos dress was around $33 with shipping and I have gotten a few great uses out of it so far since I purchased it in November. I have also added my own skinny black belt and opaque tights.

Here are a few other few ways to rock this look!

Source: asos.com via Erin on Pinterest

 

I went to a wedding in Newport back in October, and my favorite dress of the whole night (besides the bride’s of course) was a flowy maroon midi halter dress. I have kinda become obsessed with the look since then, but feel a little weary sometimes putting it all together. There is a fine balance between looking chic and looking frumpy. Since the length is in between long and short, you need to make sure that the option you purchase fits your own proportions. On top of that, to make this look work, I also like adding a belt to cinch the waist a bit and balance off the A-line flare. I prefer not too many accessories with this look either. Here are some options at all different price ranges.

Tory Burch $197.50

 

French Connection $168

 

Bloomingdales Aqua $128

 

And now to my price ranges

Zara $79.90

Source: zara.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Asos $37.50

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

American Apparel $52

 

Asos $28.65

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Forever21 $22.90

 

Dorthy Perkins $9.00

 

 

What do you think of this look? Have you seen any other good deals for this style anywhere? Let me know. Have a great afternoon. It’s almost FRIDAY!

Happy Shopping!

2 thoughts on “Midi Length

  1. Sorry to be responding on such an old post but I just have to say I’m a big believer in the midi. It’s so classic and chic. How easy to wear with a tshirt, flats, sunglasses, instant effortless glamour. Another great thing about this length is it’s commuter friendly. Micro minis and short skirts can easily fly up and provide an OOPS moment on the subway or bus. This is a sophisticated solution!

Leave a Reply

