The Pink Blazer

Good Morning!

I hope everyone’s week has been off to a great start!

I wanted to share my new fashion obsession with you. The hot pink blazer!

 

Although I usually save my brights for Spring and Summer, this trend is popping up everywhere. It really helps to brighten up a grey day and can really transform even the simplest of outfits into a brand new look! Take any old jeans and white T shirt, and put on this pink blazer and you are good to go!

 

The best part is, you can get this into your closet without spending a fortune. Have a look at some of my favorite:

Gap $79.95

Source: gap.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Nordstrom $58

 

Lulu’s $52

Source: lulus.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Chico’s $39.99

Source: chicos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

H&M $24.99

Source: hm.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

And for those who think Hot Pink is a little too bold, why not try a light pink from Forever 21 for $37.80

 

Besides a simple T shirt and slacks, this blazer looks great with stripes

 

Or even matching up with a floral top or dress too

Source: lookbook.nu via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Let me know your thoughts on this trend! I am sure you will see me around town sporting this look. Have a great day everyone.

Happy Shopping!

2 thoughts on “The Pink Blazer

  1. I’ve been obsessing over the hot pink blazer as well! I’m currently debating between Gap’s or H&M’s. I’ve loved the first pic (found it on pinterest) for months and definitely want to rock the pink blazer with a little white dress this summer. I also am now loving the pic with the floral dress you posted, and think it is perfect for spring! I picked up a blush blazer from H&M in the fall and it’s already become a wardrobe staple! Wish you lived closer and could help me decide! You are not only the most fashionable person I know, but also the most knowledgeable about cuts, colors, fabrics, and what works with different body types. Love that you are sharing a bit of your talent and passion with the world! Keep up the fabulous work!

    • Thank you so much!!!! You are so nice ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so obsessed with this too. Ironically I saw Joan Rivers rocking this on her Joan Knows Best show and that is what made me start searching for the same look. I really appreciate your kind words. I hope to see you soon ๐Ÿ™‚ LYLAS

Leave a Reply

