The Hi Low Dress

Hi Ladies,

I hope you have all been having a great week!

I am gearing up to a few more low key events coming up in the next few weeks, so I have started to brainstorm what I will be wearing to these get to-gethers. The new trend of the Hi-Low dress keeps coming to mind. I am seeing this look EVERYWHERE at all sorts of price ranges.

 

I know this may not be for everyone. As one of my friends puts it- “I cannot stand the new ‘mullet’ dresses”. However, I do like the new hemline. What I do enjoy is that it has a little bagginess to it which you can leave that way or belt if you want to show some waistline. If you gained a few holiday pounds it still gives you a sassy look without being too tight and showing too much. Here are a few from my favorite sites.

MaxAzria $278

Source: shopbop.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

NastyGal Say You Will Dress $168

Source: nastygal.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

MaxAzria $139

Source: bcbg.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Pins Needles $119

 

BCBGeneration $98

Source: bcbg.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

NastyGal Pleated Halter Dress $58

Source: nastygal.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Ark and CO from LIT $55 (just skirt in either Pink or Green)

 

I think if you are a little less brave, you could wear thicker opaque tights or even leggings for that matter which makes it more causal (and gives you some warmth during these winter months).

Forever21 $29.80

 

Forever21 $17.80

Whether you get this in a skirt version or a dress version, in addition to tights, I also love the look of this with a Moto Jacket.

I have so many pictures to post of items I have that relate to this post and more so stay tuned!

Let me know what you think of this trend and if you share the same sentiments of my friend or if you have invested in this look! Thanks and have a great day!

One thought on “The Hi Low Dress

  1. I love this blog. I can see what is fashionable as well as the latest trends in styles and textures. I can look great without spending a fortune!

Leave a Reply

