Cropped “Leather” Moto Jacket

Hello and Happy New Year to all!

Thank you for your patience with me during my brief hiatus! I hope you all enjoyed the end of the year sales like I did. Who could imagine that BCBG could have items 60% off Sale, and Kate Spade had almost everything 40% off in their main room on Newbury Street to name a few!

Well today I noticed a beautiful leather jacket on the “T” on the way to work this morning. It reminded me of a picture I saw online of Gisele Bundchen in Boston a few weeks back too playing with her sons on the river near my apartment. (from people.com)

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Also my style Icon, Blake Lively as well as Pippa Middleton rock this look a lot too:

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

 

I absolutely love this type of jacket. I know this is something worth investing in, because it will always come back into style. Almost every store has versions of this now from BCBG, to Banana Republic, and of course any Sak’s or Bloomies.

Although these are not dirt cheap, here are a few decent priced versions that help you to achieve this style

Normally $528 you can get this supple leather moto jacket for $250 plus free shipping from French Connection. (It is cheaper in store too in Boston).

 

Members Only carried on Zappos also has a similar look in real leather as well for $140.

Source: zappos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

For $139.08 you can get this Vera Moda Leather Jacket (Originally $309)

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Express also replicated the look in Faux Leather for $49 on sale plus 20% off (their brand called Minus The Leather). To be honest it looks pretty real, but a good discerning eye can tell the difference.

Source: express.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Guess also has a great Faux leather line as well. For $77.99 this also looks nice in person.

 

I love finishing off the look with a long soft scarf that you can wrap around your neck a few times, and some aviator sunglasses!

This is one type I like that I got my sister for Christmas for only $29 by StyleInch.

Source: amazon.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

These $98 Aviators were only $52 this weekend at Banana Republic not only did they look good on, but they are called “Murphy”.

 

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

