Standard

Looks of the Day- From Office To Evening

Good morning,

Thank you again for your feedback on my recent posts! I truly appreciate it!

Just to answer a question that I’ve gotten a few times- I will focus on investment pieces soon. They are the staple of your wardrobe. These cheaper pieces are meant to take those classic items and keep you up to date with trends without sacrificing your life savings!

Ok, now back to my post for the day πŸ™‚

I was again scouting people.com yesterday and some some other great looks! I am going to focus more on day to evening attire, something that you could wear to the office, but also wear for a night out too!

I am not a huge JLo fan, but I do love the way she rocks this yellow coat, wide leg white pants, black shirt and leopard clutch.

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Clearly this coat is much more than my monthly budget on clothes.

Last night I did a little shopping and I did find something with a similar color at Forever21 for $42.80

Source: Uploaded by user via Caitlin on Pinteres

Again, this is not something that is going to protect you from the Boston elements, but on a more mild day it also adds a great pop of color!

Another recent look I found on Who Wore it Best on people.com is this black Moschino number.

 

What I love the most about this is it has that amazing Mad Men kind of feel. Although the cut is different, you can get the same look from Mod Cloth for only $49.99

Source: modcloth.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

Another great dress that I am sure all of you have seen is Kate Middleton’s Reiss Frock. Typically Reiss’ clothes are not out of control expensive, but they are certainly not cheap either.

Source: people.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

 

You can get the same look, albeit, a much cheaper material, but still equally as cute for $40.00 with shipping. It is made in china so it does take a little bit to arrive through customs so plan accordingly when you purchase.

 

 

To transition from day to evening, I always keep a pair of larger earrings in my desk at work. An examples are these two BCBG pieces. I always wait until a 30% off sale before I make my purchase there too but even if you do not they are certainly worth the price as they looks so much more expensive than they really are. Both are originally $58 dollars before sale.

Source: bcbg.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Source: bcbg.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

I also have a pair of higher going out heels that I leave under my desk in the winter months. In the summer I usually keep a pair of going out peep toe shoes. These below are from the Simply Vera Wang Collection from Kohls. They are typically $69 but you should always shop when there is a sale or if you get Kohls Cash in the mail since I think that is a little much to pay for Kohls shoes!

So when the clock hits 5:30PM, I can take off my pearls, change my work shoes for some platform heels, fix my hair with hair spray or dry shampoo, add some extra eyeliner and I am good to go from Day to Night in just a few minutes!

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Looks of the Day- From Office To Evening

Leave a Reply

