Fashion 101- Organization: Jewelry

My blog yesterday was all about Statement Jewelry. I realize a lot of you have tons of Jewelery too, but do you have a fabulous way of show casing it and organizing it? I live in a VERY TINY apartment, so literally every square inch counts. You could have the greatest jewelery in town but if it is disorganized and tangled you won’t incorporate it into your wardrobe as often because it becomes such a hassle to get to it.

In this particular apartment I live in, I do not have a lot of  horizontal space so I have decided to use vertical space with my costume jewelery. I purchased .25 cent hooks that have adhesive on the back. I stuck them to the inside of my wardrobe and then organized my necklaces by style.

Other door on wardrobe:

Same goes for my earrings, pins, and pendants. I purchased this $9.99 Jewelry Hanger and I can tuck it on the side of my wardrobe that no one sees!

If you have space to showcase your jewelry, I love the idea of incorporating hanging necklaces and earrings into your interior design. You may still need another location to store your jewels, but you can always use the ones in highest rotation on these displays. Here are a few examples I found online that I wanted to share with you all!

Source: curbly.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Another simple version

Or using an accent fabric in the frame and using strings horizontally to hold your pieces:

Source: honeywerehome.blogspot.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Lastly, my friend Katie has this amazing Jewelery organizer her fiance bought her. It looks like a stand up mirror but inside houses all of your baubles! It also comes in four colors so it would be easy to incorporate into your space.

Source: qvc.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

My bedroom is too small to fit this, but maybe in my dream house someday!

Thanks again for taking the time to read my blog. Have a great day!

xo

Caiti Grace

Leave a Reply

