Statement Necklaces

Good morning! I hope you all had a great weekend.

As most of you know, seventy-five percent of my wardrobe consists of black, cream and grey clothing. I think a lot of it has to do with my past and the way I view money and clothes. If I am going to invest my hard earned money into my wardrobe, I want to make sure I get a good return on investment and get good use out of each piece. Obviously, I wore only grey and black, I would look pretty boring. So in order to stay fresh, and stay on budget, I incorporate colorful scarves, unique belts and funky jewelry into the mix. Today I am going to focus on Statement Necklaces because this weekend an incredible necklace I ordered from etsy arrived and I cannot wait to share it!

First, I will start of with my inspiration many of you know, I have been coveting this Red J.Crew Bubble Necklace for sometime, but feel guilty shelling $150 for it.

Source: jcrew.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

So I went on Etsy (my favorite site of all time) and literally started searching red statement necklaces. Unfortunately I did not find anything to my liking. I went back and tried Bubble and found a lot of great sites. Basil The Cat store stood out to me the most because I loved the stones she used. She didn’t have any red necklaces and so I messaged her asking if she was going to be creating one anytime soon. She in fact had ordered red stones and said she would create one for me and message me when she was done. Well a week and $55 later including shipping, I received a beautiful handmade necklace. I love the fact that I am supporting a small store and I got the exact look that I wanted for a fraction of the price!

This morning, I took the necklace and put it up against a few very different pieces. The first is a navy dress from ASOS for $37.00

The next is a Vince $39 TjMaxx find. I love the red with Grey and Black

Lastly is a burnt orange dress from H&M for $39

I just LOVE this necklace so much that I think I need to buy the hematite version too!

Source: etsy.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Here are a few other statement necklaces I am loving too!

Forever 21 Necklace for $12.50

Nordstrom Only $64 instead of $168!

And if you think a statement necklace is too much for you, or your work environment would not allow it, how about a statement bracelet instead?

Here is a Kate Spade bracelet I love for $178

Here is a similar bracelet I found at Forever 21 for $10.80.

Remember ladies, keep the rest of your outfit very simple when incorporating Statement Jewelry into your look.

Thank you again for taking the time to check out my blog! Keep sending me your comments as I love hearing from you. See you tomorrow!

xo

Caiti Grace

4 thoughts on “Statement Necklaces

  1. Hi Caiti
    I like your blog and I learn alot from your fashion sense. Most importantly the steal deals πŸ™‚ I own an online jewelry store. Have a spin and share some thoughts with me.
    Cheers….

Leave a Reply

