Maxi Skirts & Cable Sweaters

Hello Fashionistas!

I hope you are enjoying this crisp December day like I am in Boston. Finally, the chilly weather is here after an unseasonably warm Fall. I have been day dreaming about casual looks to wear while window shopping on the street of Newbury this weekend. I need to make sure I look chic, but also stay warm (since I am always so cold).  So in order to achieve this, the new trend that I am loving now is Cable Sweaters & Maxi Skirts.

Here are a few examples:

Now I know you must have some old cable sweaters from Tommy Hilfiger, JCrew, Gap or Old Navy. If not, TjMaxx and Marshalls are FULL of them mostly under $29.99 so I won’t focus too much on that part.  It is a lot harder to find pleated maxi skirts, so I have included my favorite below to help you scour online for the one that you like best. Have a look:

Old Navy $28.00
Old Navy $15.40

Source: nastygal.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Nasty Gal Maxi $48.00

American Apparel  Maxi $62

Source: us.asos.com via Caitlin on Pinterest

Asos Maxi $54.54 plus 20% off coupon!

I would finish this look with tights, riding boots and a scarf! You could also wear roundtoe knee boots with a thick heel if your skirt is very long.

Please let me know what you think! I will post a picture of myself once my maxi skirt arrives! Have a wonderful weekend!

 

xo

 

Caiti Grace

Leave a Reply

